OUR TEAM

About Us

OUR TEAM ON THE GROUND

Our dedicated team work all around Aotearoa New Zealand, with our head office based in Hamilton. Find out how to get in contact with one of our team members below.

Nardene Berry

Nardene Berry

Regional Coordinator - Waikato, North Island Team Leader

Nicole Foote

Nicole Foote

Regional Coordinator - Otago

Tania Bramley

Tania Bramley

Regional Coordinator - Manawatu/Whanganui

MANAWAUTU/WHANGANUI

Mobile: 027 416 4547
Email: tania.bramley@landcare.org.nz

Tireni Ratema

Tireni Ratema

Regional Coordinator/ Poutuitui ā-rohe - Bay of Plenty

BAY OF PLENTY

Phone: 027 575 0574
Email: tireni.ratema@landcare.org.nz

Nathan Burkepile

Nathan Burkepile

Regional Coordinator - Hawke's Bay

HAWKE’S BAY

Mobile: 027 770 1924
Email: nathan.burkepile@landcare.org.nz

Annette Litherland

Annette Litherland

Regional Coordinator - Nelson/Marlborough

NELSON/MARLBOROUGH

Mobile: 027 724 4445
Email: annette.litherland@landcare.org.nz

Ric Balfour

Ric Balfour

Waikato Catchments Coordinator

Te Ao te o Rangi Apaapa

Te Ao te o Rangi Apaapa

Mātauranga Māori Facilitator (Maungatautari to Pirongia Ecological Corridor)

Bexie Towle

Bexie Towle

Project Coordinator (Maungatautari to Pirongia Ecological Corridor)

Jon Hampson

Jon Hampson

Northland Catchments Coordinator/North Island Team Leader

Sam Gibson

Sam Gibson

Te Tairāwhiti/East Coast Catchments Coordinator

EAST COAST

Phone: 027 775 0016
Email: sam.gibson@landcare.org.nz

Wendy Sullivan

Wendy Sullivan

Marlborough Catchments Coordinator

Frances Van Alphen

Frances Van Alphen

Bay of Plenty Catchments Groups Coordinator

MARLBOROUGH

Phone: 027 944 4238
Email: francis.vanalphen@landcare.org.nz

Tony Watson

Tony Watson

Project Coordinator-Managing Wetlands as Farm Assets

CANTERBURY

Mobile: 027 7056024
Email: tony.watson@landcare.org.nz

Tracey Perkins

Tracey Perkins

Canterbury Catchments Coordinator

HEAD OFFICE

Based in Hamilton, the head office team support staff around the country.

Dr Nick Edgar

Dr Nick Edgar

CEO

Bridget Jonker

Bridget Jonker

National Catchments Manager

Pauline Hickey

Pauline Hickey

Finance Manager

Shaila Workman

Shaila Workman

Communications Coordinator

Alex Fitzgerald

Alex Fitzgerald

Graphic Designer

Mario Torres

Mario Torres

ICT Project Manager